Familienparadies Freiraum 9

Wandern im Salzburgerland

Burg Hohenwerfen

Summer vacation in Sankt Johann im Pongau

Whether it be an idyllic bathing lake or a chill highland lake, an Alpendorf town cable-car ride at great heights or a relaxing hike in Salzburg’s Alps, a culture trip to the Mozart-town Salzburg (approx. 55 km) or to the Fortress Hohenwerfen – our freiraum 9 guests will have the agony of choice!

Geisterberg amade Alpendorf

Hiking for young and old – The Geisterberg

Families may pay goofy Alp ghosts in family-friendly Alpendorf town a visit in spring, summer and autumn. Little ones will find all sorts of ghosts while hiking the Wichtelweg (imp path). Air swings, birds’ nests, a climbing dragon, a ghost tower, trick fountains, a ghost lake, cone shooting galleries and much more are awaiting the grown-ups in the alpine leisure park.

GEISTERBERG:

Tel: +43 (0)6412 / 6036
Web: Geisterberg

Burg Hohenwerfen mit Ritteressen

Adventure Fortress Hohenwerfen

Since 900 years has resided at great heights the Fortress Hohenwerfen, which keeps guard over the town Werfen. Following the trail of the Middle Ages, you may visit museums and explore extensive walls, stop by arms exhibitions or observe graceful raptors during a raptors’ show. Providing new events on a regular basis, the Adventure Fortress represents an alluring vacation destination. 

ERLEBNISBURG HOHENWERFEN:

Mobil: +43 (0)6468 / 7603
Web: www.salzburg-burgen.at

Eisriesenwelt - größte Eishöhle der Welt

Eisriesenwelt – the largest ice cave in the world

Another highlight that can be reached within a merely 25-minutes ride to the town Werfen is the with its incredible total length of 42 kilometers largest ice cave in the world – the Eisriesenwelt, literally translated as “Ice-Giants’ World”. Cold air is sucked into the cave. Owing to the rising temperatures in spring, the ice begins to melt, causing water to seep into the cave, eventually freezing again. Through this and other complex processes, enormous, breathtaking ice-sculpures – the “Ice Giants” – are formed. 

EISRIESENWELT:

Tel: +43 (0)6468 / 5248
Web: www.eisriesenwelt.at

Mozartstadt Salzburg

Mozart-town Salzburg

Visit the internationally-known Salzburg town, which offers numerous cultural attractions. Whether it be the enchanting Mirabell Palace or Hellbrunn Palace’s trick fountains, or the Getreidegasse alley with Mozart’s birth house – the city holds something for everyone. Even an apparently simple Old City stroll will give you an unforgettable experience.  

MOZART-TOWN SALZBURG – MORE INFORMATION:

Tel: +43 (0)662 / 88987-0
Web: www.salzburg.info.de

Familienparadies Freiraum 9
Wandern im Salzburgerland
Burg Hohenwerfen

Sommerurlaub in St. Johann im Pongau

Vom idyllischen Badesee bis zum kühlen Hochgebirgssee, von der Fahrt mit der Alpendorf Gondelbahn in luftigen Höhen bis zur gemütlichen Almwanderung, einem kulturellen Ausflug in die Mozartstadt Salzburg (ca. 55km) oder zur Burg Hohenwerfen - den Freiraum9 Gästen steht alles offen - denn Sie wohnen mittendrin!

Geisterberg amade Alpendorf

Wandern für Groß und Klein - Der Geisterberg

Im Frühling, Sommer und Herbst können Familien die lustigen Geister der Alpen im familienfreundlichen Alpendorf erleben. Die kleinen Kinder finden beim gemeinsamen wandern mit ihren Familien die verschiedensten Geister auf dem Wichtelweg. Auf die Größeren warten im alpinen Feizeitpark Luftschaukeln, Vogelnester, Kletterdrache, Geisterturm, Wasserspiele, Geistersee, Zapfenschießbuden und noch vieles mehr. Ihr Sommerurlaub im Salzburger Alpendorf.

GEISTERBERG:

Tel: +43 (0)6412 / 6036
Web: Geisterberg

Burg Hohenwerfen mit Ritteressen

Erlebnisburg Hohenwerfen

In luftiger Höhe befindet sich seit über 900 Jahren die Burg Hohenwerfen, die über den Ort Werfen wacht. Auf den Spuren des Mittelalters können Sie Museen und weitreichende Gemäuer erkunden, Waffenausstellungen besichtigen oder den anmutigen Greifvögeln während der Greifvogelschau zusehen. Mit immer neuen Veranstaltungen stellt die Erlebnisburg ein attraktives Urlaubsziel dar. 

ERLEBNISBURG HOHENWERFEN:

Tel: +43 (0)6468 / 7603
Web: www.salzburg-burgen.at

Eisriesenwelt - größte Eishöhle der Welt

Eisriesenwelt - größte Eishöhle der Welt

Ein weiteres Highlight, das nach nur 25 Minuten Fahrt in den Ort Werfen erreicht werden kann, ist die mit einer unglaublichen Gesamtlänge von 42 Kilometern größte Eishöhle der Welt – die Eisriesenwelt. Kalte Luftmassen werden im Winter ins Innere der Höhle transportiert. Durch die steigenden Temperaturen im Frühling fängt das Eis an zu schmelzen, wodurch Wasser in die Höhle sickert und gefriert. Durch diesen und anderer komplexer Vorgänge entstehen schließlich die enormen, atemberaubenden Eisgebilde – die “Eisrießen“. 

EISRIESENWELT:

Tel: +43 (0)6468 / 5248
Web: www.eisriesenwelt.at

Mozartstadt Salzburg

Mozartstadt Salzburg

Besuchen Sie die international bekannte Stadt Salzburg, in der Sie viele kulturelle Highlights besichtigen können. Vom bezaubernden Schloss Mirabell oder dem Schloss Hellbrunn mit den Wasserspielen bis hin zur Getreidegasse mit Mozarts Geburtshaus, gibt es für jeden Geschmack ein passendes Angebot. So ist auch ein gemütlicher Spaziergang durch die Altstadt ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. 

MOZARTSTADT SALZBURG - INFORMATION:

Tel: +43 (0)662 / 88987-0
Web: www.salzburg.info.de